Take And Sail - port à sec flottant automatisé en libre service

Although the total number of pleasure boats is increasing regularly, it has become difficult or even impossible to build new marinas: suitable locations have become rare and coastal-town residents are no longer prepared to sacrifice part of the coastline for this type of facility. The problem cannot be resolved by extending existing marinas. Boat buyers can wait several years to obtain a berth (5 years on average in France). A third of boat-purchase applications do not end in a sale due to problems with berths.

 

tas base line uk

This is the first time that a leading storage and distribution logistics company has shown interest in this type of concept.

Take and Sail Adaptabilité

You choose your berth location rather than take what you're given. Take and Sail adapts to the natural environment and lie of the land. Its self-supporting metal frame is suitable for land, coastal or mixed locations.

Take and Sail Evolutivité

Take and Sail is a modular dry stack marina concept: carousel only/ storage racks only/ carousel + storage racks/ carousel + storage racks + off-site storage unit.

Take and Sail Efficacité

Take and Sail eliminates waiting times and launches or stores away boats with unprecedented speed. Take and Sail works via a coupled carousel and anchorage/positioning system.

Take and Sail Une démarche responsable

This responsible approach takes account of  environmental issues (controlling marina pollution, complying with coastline legislation, cleaning boats with soft water recovered from rainfall), economic issues (creating new storage units, enhancing the value of marinas, preventing risks by retrieving boats from the water) and social issues (reducing arduous work, improving working conditions and facilitating safer storage, creating jobs).

Take and Sail Dynamique territoriale

Take and Sail expresses territorial dynamics by taking account of town, departmental and regional interests. The concept meets amateur sailors' needs while also optimizing impact on the urban and natural environment.

Take and Sail optimisation

Coupling the carousel and  storage racks unit optimizes floating berth management according to departure and arrival flows.

Take and Sail convivialité

A user-friendly flow management IT system for amateur sailors, as well as a clear, simple interface for operators. Available at self-service points for on-site requests. Also available on the website (with added-value services such as fuelling and resupplying) and as a smartphone app compatible with any device (Android, iOS, etc.).

Take And Sail - port à sec flottant automatisé en libre service

Plus de 50 000. C'est le nombre de places en port de plaisance qui manquent à l'appel. Chaque capitainerie tient une liste qui compte plusieurs centaines de postulants, et l'attente est longue.

Le parc de bateaux augmente régulièrement alors que la création de nouveaux ports est devenue difficile sinon impossible : les emplacements favorables sont devenus rares et les résidents des communes littorales n'acceptent plus qu'une partie de la côte soit sacrifiée à ce type d'installation. Les extensions des ports existants ne permettent pas de régler le problème. L'acheteur d'un bateau peut attendre plusieurs années avant de disposer d'une place (5 ans en moyenne). Un tiers des demandes d'achat de bateau ne débouche pas sur une vente en raison des problèmes de places de port.

Take and Sail la réponse à la pénurie d'anneau

C’est la première fois qu’un acteur majeur spécialiste de la logistique de stockage et de distribution s’intéresse à ce type de concept.

Take and Sail Adaptabilité

Une implantation choisie et non subie… Take and Sail s’adapte à son environnement, forme du terrain - implantation terrestre ou maritime ou mixte grâce à sa structure métallique auto porteuse.

Take and Sail Evolutivité

Take and Sail est un concept de port à sec modulable : carrousel seul / stockage seul / carrousel + stockage / carrousel + stockage + base arrière.

Take and Sail Efficacité

Le concept Take and Sail neutralise les temps d’attente et permet une rapidité inégalée de mise à l’eau ou de stockage des bateaux grâce à l’action combinée du carrousel, du système d’ancrage et de positionnement.

Take and Sail Une démarche responsable

Une démarche responsable qui prend en compte l’écologique (dépollution des ports, respect de la loi littoral, intégration paysagère, bateaux nettoyés à l’eau douce avec récupération des eaux de pluie), l’économique (création de nouvelles unités de stockage, valorisation de l’offre portuaire, prévention des risques avec des bateaux hors d’eau) et le social (pénibilité, amélioration des conditions de travail et manutention sécurisée, création d’emplois).

Take and Sail Dynamique territoriale

L’expression d’une dynamique territoriale qui prend en compte les intérêts d’une ville, d’un département ou d’une région en apportant une réponse aux nouvelles attentes des plaisanciers tout en optimisant son impact environnemental et urbanistique.

Take and Sail optimisation

Optimisation de la gestion des places à flots en fonction des flux de départs et d’arrivées avec la combinaison du carrousel et de la base arrière.

Take and Sail convivialité

Convivialité pour le plaisancier : un système informatisé de gestion des flux et "user friendly". Bénéficiant d’une interface claire et simple pour l’exploitant. En borne libre service pour des demandes sur place. Sur site WEB avec intégration de services à valeur ajoutée (carburant, ravitaillement). Sur application smartphone toutes bases (androïd, IOS, …).